Skip to main content

View Post [edit]

Poster: Jeff Kaplan Date: Feb 19, 2020 12:23pm
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

it's re-running now.

Reply [edit]

Poster: c0nsumer Date: Feb 19, 2020 8:23pm
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

Thanks for doing whatever you did. It looks to have finished, but there's now nothing showing? The file I uploaded seems to be gone, no jp2s, etc?

I kicked off another derive but it finished immediately and didn't change things. Mind helping some more so I can get this displaying?

Reply [edit]

Poster: Jeff Kaplan Date: Feb 19, 2020 8:50pm
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

hmmm, what kind of file did you upload? if it was a compressed file it may need to be uploaded again if you have it. i think it was mistakenly removed.

This post was modified by Jeff Kaplan on 2020-02-20 04:50:28

Reply [edit]

Poster: c0nsumer Date: Feb 19, 2020 8:55pm
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

It was the same name as the original one (eds25thanniversaryartwork_images.zip) except it had one new file (a blank page) for page 2 (filename eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_02.tif) so that the online viewer up top would be pagnated correctly.

Both were ZIP files created by macOS by selecting multiple files, using Create Archive, and then renaming the resulting ZIP.

Upload was done using ia set to not keep the older version:

ia upload eds25thanniversaryartwork eds25thanniversaryartwork_images.zip -H x-archive-keep-old-version:0

ZIP contents as listed with unzip seem sane and normal:

c0nsumer@iMac temp % unzip -l eds25thanniversaryartwork_images.zip
Archive: eds25thanniversaryartwork_images.zip
Length Date Time Name
--------- ---------- ----- ----
367270418 02-06-2020 08:57 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_01.tif
223937416 02-17-2020 20:27 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_02.tif
233 02-17-2020 20:27 __MACOSX/._eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_02.tif
235771012 02-06-2020 08:57 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_03.tif
233 02-06-2020 08:57 __MACOSX/._eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_03.tif
303136966 02-06-2020 08:57 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_04.tif
233 02-06-2020 08:57 __MACOSX/._eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_04.tif
425234788 02-06-2020 08:57 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_05.tif
233 02-06-2020 08:57 __MACOSX/._eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_05.tif
340284234 02-06-2020 08:57 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_06.tif
423444680 02-06-2020 08:57 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_07.tif
332430762 02-06-2020 08:58 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_08.tif
419216006 02-06-2020 08:58 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_09.tif
335751632 02-06-2020 08:58 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_10.tif
421976622 02-06-2020 08:58 eds25thanniversaryartwork_orig_11.tif
[snip]

I could just delete all the other files and upload again, I guess? It's a 30-some hour task, though... This post was modified by c0nsumer on 2020-02-20 04:55:53

Reply [edit]

Poster: Jeff Kaplan Date: Feb 20, 2020 8:51am
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

should be ok now.

Reply [edit]

Poster: c0nsumer Date: Feb 20, 2020 10:21am
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

Thanks for the help, but that seems to be the old set of images that I uploaded. This page should be blank: https://ia601504.us.archive.org/view_archive.php?archive=/30/items/eds25thanniversaryartwork/eds25thanniversaryartwork_jp2.zip&;file=eds25thanniversaryartwork_jp2%2Feds25thanniversaryartwork_0002.jp2&ext=jpg

Should I just delete everything and redo the upload?

Reply [edit]

Poster: Jeff Kaplan Date: Feb 20, 2020 10:48am
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

i think so. sorry for the hassle.

Reply [edit]

Poster: c0nsumer Date: Feb 23, 2020 1:03pm
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

Thanks again for all the help here, Jeff. It's re-uploaded and all looking good now!

Reply [edit]

Poster: c0nsumer Date: Feb 20, 2020 10:54am
Forum: opensource Subject: Re: Aspect ratio wrong in previewer? No OCR?

No problem! Thanks for your help; I'll get the upload going in a few.